National Team Uniform Numbers

The following are the numbers the United States National Team players will be wearing for the next five USMNT games in 2012. USMNT coach Jurgen Klinsmann is opting to introduce the traditional numbering system historically used in Europe where the squad number matches the position. So the goalkeeper takes the #1 shirt with defensive players taking the low numbers and offensive players the higher numbers. 

1-Tim Howard
2-Michael Parkhurst
3-Carlos Bocanegra
4-Michael Bradley
5-Oguchi Onyewu
6-Steve Cherundolo
7-Maurice Edu
8-Clint Dempsey
9-Herculez Gomez
10-Landon Donovan
11-Joe Corona
12-Brad Guzan
13-Jermaine Jones
14-Kyle Beckerman
15-Edgar Castillo
16-Jose Torres
17-Josy Altidore
18-Terrence Boyd
19-Chris Wondolowski
20-Geoff Cameron
21-Clarence Goodson
22-Nick Rimando
23-Fabian Johnson

Comments are closed.