Pulisic scores in home farewell

The roundup of USMNT players in Europe and Mexico starts with Christian Pulisic's goal in his last home game at Signal Iduna Park. Borussia Dortmund beat Fortuna Dusseldorf 3-2 to take the title race to the final game of the season. Dortmund trails leaders Bayern Munich by two points.

Pulisic opened the scoring in the 41st minute with Oliver Fink equalizing in the 47th. Thomas Delaney scored for Dortmund in the 53rd. Fortuna went a man down in the 82nd minute with a red card to Adam Bodzek. Mario Gotze made it 3-1 Dortmund two minutes into stoppage time. Dawid Kownacki scored for Dusseldorf five minutes into stoppage time. Alfredo Morales subbed on for Dusseldorf in the 85th with Pulisic subbing out in stoppage time.

"We have always believed!," Pulisic said. "We'll have to give our all next week to win. Of course, it depends on what Bayern do. We can only focus on ourselves, and then we'll see. The manager keeps telling us that it's possible. We try to win every match."

Weston McKennie's Schalke drew 1-1 at Bayer Leverkusen. Schalke fell behind in the 31st minute with Guido Burgstaller equalizing in the 47th. A league down, Julian Green scored in Furth's 1-1 draw at Erzgebirge. Green opened the scoring in the 16th minute with Erzgebirge equalizing in the 20th. Furth is in 14th-place with a game remaining in the 2.Bundesliga season.

Joe Gyau's Duisburg lost 4-3 at home to Heidenheim. Falling behind in the 27th minute, Moritz Stoppelkamp equalized in the 33rd. Heidenheim got their lead back in the 37th with Dustin Bomheuer equalizing in the 51st. A 58th minute own-goal put Heidenheim up again with Lukas Daschner equalizing in the 80th. Heidenheim scored their winner two minutes later. Duisburg is in last place and relegated from the 2.Bundesliga. Andrew Wooten's Sandhausen lost 3-0 at home to Arminia. Sandhausen is in 15th-place two points above the relegation playoff spot.

Lynden Gooch subbed out in the 70th minute for Sunderland's 1-0 home win over Portsmouth in the first-leg of their League One playoff semifinal series. Chris Maguire scored in the 62nd minute with Alim Ozturk seeing red in the 67th.

Ethan Horvath's Club Brugge beat Genk 3-2 at home. Trailing from the 4th minute, Hans Vanaken equalized in the 53rd with Lois Openda scoring in the 63rd. Krepin Diatta made it 3-1 Club Brugge in the 68th. Genk pulled a goal back in the 88th minute. Erik Palmer-Brown's NAC Breda lost 2-1 at Heerenveen. Trailing from the 69th minute, Menno Koch equalized in the 81st. Heerenveen scored in the 90th minute. NAC is in last place in the Eredivisie and unable to improve their position with a game left in the season. Andrija Novakovich subbed out in the 64th minute for Fortuna Sittard's 3-0 loss at Groningen. Fortuna is in 15th-place and can finish no lower.

Shaq Moore's Atletico Levante lost 2-1 at Espanyol B. Romain Gall's Malmo beat IF Elfsborg 4-1 at home. Elgsborg went a man down in the 31st minute. Markus Rosenberg put Malmo up in the 41st minute with Elfsborg equalizing in the 57th. Anders Christiansen scored for Malmo in the 60th with Soren Rieks making it 3-1 in the 60th. Rosenberg scored again in stoppage time.

Jonathan Bornstein's Maccabi Netanya lost 3-0 at Maccabi Tel-Aviv in the Israeli Premier League. Mix Diskerud subbed out in the 67th minute for Ulsan Hyundai's 2-1 home win over Jeonbuk. Kim In-sung scored in the 61st with Kim Bo-kyung converting a penalty a minute into stoppage time. Jeosaznbuk scored two minutes later.

Ventura Alvarado started in Necaxa's 1-0 second-leg loss to Monterrey in the Liga MX playoffs, with the series ending 1-1 on aggregate. Monterrey advanced as the team with the better regular season finish.

Did Not Play: John Brooks (Wolfsburg 0 - Stuttgart 3), Aron Johannsson and Josh Sargent (Werder Bremen 1 - Hoffenheim 0), Fabian Johnson (Gladbach 4 - Nurnberg 0), Bobby Wood (Hannover 3 - Freiburg 0), Tyler Adams (RB Leipzig 0 - Bayern Munich 0), Timmy Chandler (Eintracht 0 - Mainz 2), Jonathan Spector (Hibernian 0 - Kilmarnock 1), Tim Ream (Fulham 0 - Newcastle United 0), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle United 4 - Fulham 0), Danny Williams (Huddersfield Town 1 - Southampton 1), Emerson Hyndman (Bournemouth 3 - Crystal Palace 5), Josh Gatt (Altach 2 - Flyeralarm Admira 2), William Yarbrough (Leon 2 - Tijuana 1, Leon advances in the Liga MX playoffs)

Logo courtesy of the Bundesliga

US Soccer Players: